Along the Railway

 

photography art
photo by kallik95

The train I was on went too fast. I couldn’t see clearly what I was passing, thus didn’t enjoy my journey.
I decided to take another train. This time I didn’t know where it was heading.
So I jumped off and took a walk instead.
Many questions swirling inside my head. Anxiety threatening to tear me into pieces.
But I keep going.

So many times I feel like I can’t make it on my own.
I just close my eyes and know that I’ve thought wrong.
Cause dear, I’m never really alone.

If you see me survive this burning sun or the heavy rain…
If you see me still smiling at the end of each day…
during my walk along this railway…
it’s because this heart still loves,
it’s because this soul still believes.

– cheers to all –
One thought on “Along the Railway

Leave a Reply

